Action Sixties with Gail Riplinger Author of New Age Bible Versions Part 1

Watch as host Herman Bailey slowly but surely becomes convinced that the King James Bible is the word of God for the English speaking world. Listen as Dr. Riplinger supplies the convincing answers to the questions that are most typically asked by the precious Christians who have been deceived by the new versions. The answers helped the host. Hopefully, they will help many others.

Please support AV Publications by purchasing a high quality version of this interview at http://www.avpublications.com

25 responses to “Action Sixties with Gail Riplinger Author of New Age Bible Versions Part 1

  1. We are so thankful that years ago my husband & I came across Gail Riplinger’s book, New Age Bible Versions. We had many versions of the bible at this time. After reading her book, we went back to the King James and will not read any other version. We do not trust any other modern day perversion of the Word of God. We even had the interlinear bible, NIV, NKJ, Amplified, NAS. We had commentaries on other versions. We were horrified at what men had done to the Word of God in changing his word; that every book mentioned above that was not King James was burned. Later someone gave us an NIV and we found another NKJ but these are specifically used only for research in order to help others. We want no part, absolutely none of any bible other than the King James pure Word of God. We are grateful for Gail Riplinger and we pray the Lord will bless her in every way; as she blows the trumpet in Zion, warning God’s people of the attack against God’s Word. Bless you folks for having her on your program.

  2. I love how humble Gail is on the show. My friend gave me several of her books. I love them and have even made a “myspace” all on the bible version topic.
    Thank you for posting the two videos!! How can I get a copy for my space? I know how to do the u-tube but not the “google” videos.

  3. Margie Rapley,

    I am not affiliated with Action Sixties. I just bought the videos and posted them on Google Video.

  4. Therese A. ,

    Get the extension for Firefox (or Flock) titled Video DownloadHelper at https://addons.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/addon/3006 . You can watch the saved video with VLC http://www.videolan.org/ .

    Alternatively, Mashable has a list of websites ( and programs) that enable you to download the videos. The Mashable blog post downloading flash videos is at http://mashable.com/2007/05/05/download-youtube-video/ .

    Hope this helps.

  5. Mark Stevens

    Gail Riplinger is a LAIR!

  6. Mark,

    Would you care to elaborate?

    Riplinger has debunked her critics already.
    http://avpublications.com

    I have debunked the divorce smear campaign.
    http://translationtruth.wordpress.com

  7. Hi,
    I to have found Gail Riplinger to be a Fraud.
    I compared some of what she had to share with the new Bible translations and I found may lies. Also, in comparing the new translations to the Greek the newer Bibles are more correct. I think the NKJV, NASB, NIV and some others are excellent. There are some that are only a paraphrase and that is what they are like the NLT. There are some that are not Bible’s like the Morman’s, JW’s and other cults.

  8. Ken,

    To which Greek text were you comparing the newer Bibles?

  9. Excellent video. For those that think a few letters, numbers or words don’t mean much, how about moving the decimal place to the left on your paycheck. The KJB is God’s Word to the English speaking people. Why play around with counterfeits? Excellent website.

  10. Jennifer Di Pasquale

    Unless a person has the Holy Spirit within ( a truely born again christian and not a professer) they will have no hope of seeing the corruption within these new versions. God only wrote 1 Bible not over 200 which contradict each other. Remember though that these perversions are paving the way for antichrist. New Agers love them, catholics endorse them but not the King James. Tell you something???

  11. 1 God and 1 Bible
    Not many Gods and many bibles.
    End of conversation

  12. Sheeple Shearer

    Rashad said: “I have debunked the divorce smear campaign.”

    Um, Rashad…no, you haven’t. She is still divorced twice and married to her third husband. At your site, when you said, “Whether the documents are real, I don’t know,” that was about as far from “debunking” as one can get. Please, either get certified copies of the documents for yourself or stop telling the Internet community that you have disproved something that you have not. Unless you do this, you are as much a liar as Gail Riplinger.

    • My argument is not whether she has been divorced or not. Read the context of what I wrote. I neither said I proved or disproved the alleged divorces. However, what I did say is that I “debunked” the smear campaign, which meant what it says. Please go pick up a grammar book and learn to read within the CONTEXT of what people write instead of ignorantly posting comments. The advocates of the Riplinger smear campaign intend to discredit Riplinger and advocates of the verbal plenary inspiration of God’s word merely by claiming that G.A. Riplinger had been divorced. By debunking, I meant that the validity of the information hold whether the allegations are true or not. So, it’s time for you to relearn 3rd grade english. I would sell you one of my grammar books, but I just sold it online recently. I hear that there good courses on reading comprehension may be found through the Open Courseware Consortium’s website: http://www.ocwconsortium.org/

      • Sheeple Shearer

        Rashad said: “My argument is not whether she has been divorced or not. … However, what I did say is that I “debunked” the smear campaign, which meant what it says. … The advocates of the Riplinger smear campaign intend to discredit Riplinger and advocates of the verbal plenary inspiration of God’s word merely by claiming that G.A. Riplinger had been divorced. By debunking, I meant that the validity of the information hold whether the allegations are true or not. So, it’s time for you to relearn 3rd grade english. I would sell you one of my grammar books, but I just sold it online recently. I hear that there good courses on reading comprehension may be found through the Open Courseware Consortium’s website: http://www.ocwconsortium.org/

        Nice job turning to ad hominem attack, Rashad, when your argument goes cold. Could you stick to the actual argument instead of diverting from it?

        There is no “smear campaign.” Someone cannot be “smeared” by facts. “The validity of the information” has been proved true; it is backed by actual legal documents, which you say you have not seen because you don’t have the money to send for copies. However, even a job at McDonald’s would afford copies of court documents, so stop rationalizing. You attempt to deny the truth when you have not verified the facts. That’s like reviewing a book before you read it.

  13. What I would like to share on this forum is to have a Bible that was preserved by God and I can found it the King James Bible. All other new versions that came nowadays are corrupt. They are man and not preserved. They (new versions) came from one source that is Alexandrian text from Alexandria Egypt. Nowhere mentioned in the Bible that God used Alexandria to be launching pad of the Gospel of Christ. God used the place in Antioch to be the first church who were first Christians. Read the book of Acts pls. The KJB was derived form TR and TR was came from the source of copy from Antioch and not from Alexandria. Alexandrian text are full of greek pagan philosophy. Clement, Origen used greek pagan philosphy to interpret the MSS of the original NT. N.A. also came from Alexandrian text.

  14. I am blessed in using the King James Bible for that is the book that open my eyes to accept teh Lord Jesus Christ. I was also using the other versions also for the past 10yrs. but when I notice that there are lot conflicts between books inside their versions esp. the NIV, then the LORD guide to go back to where I came from using the KJB.
    I learned that these all new versions fo the Bibles are corrupt. They are man made and I believed that God did not used those new versions. They (new versions) came from one source i.e. copies from Alexandrian text. KJB came from the copies of the Church in Antioch. I go back Acts and I did’nt found that God used Alexandria Egypt to be the lauching pad of the gospel of Christ. He used Antioch as they were called “Christian first” Acts. 11:26. Nowhere the Bible used Alexandria, Egypt. Alexandria was the unreputable. Most of them like Clement, Origin used platonian philosophy of understanding the Bible. so it’s very important to know the source. Nestle Alland derive from Wescott & Hort. W&H derive invented and form a Greek New Testament pcik up & chose from the codex sinaiticua & Vaticanus which originated from Alexandrian text. This is were the new versions came from. so tjhere were only 2 sources of copies one from Alexandria and the other Antioch. KJB derived its source from Antiouch through Textus Receptus & Masoretic text.

    So everyone has to chose which one they want. I you want the new versions you go there but for me and my family we will use the KJB which has the source from Antioch that comes from God.
    If you Satan, chose the new versions, if you want God, chose the King James Bible.

  15. You are all nuts….If I go to source texts which predate the King James, then I come away with a closer proximity to the original. The Pilgrims detested the KJV as the “modern translation”. I won’t defend all modern texts, but KJV translitertates rathwer than translates many meaningful passages as well.

    • Many of the Pilgrims were Puritans who opposed King James. They were also Calvinists who used the Geneva Bible. Calvinism is heresy since it teaches infant baptism and the predestination of who would be saved.

      Furthermore, I would like to hear more about the alleged transliterations.

  16. Keith Whitlock

    Tyone, If a text is older than the King James then it must be closer to the originals? That would only be true in a chronological sense. The earliest manuscripts, the papyrus, testify of the preservation of God’s word in the King James type text. All modern bibles follow the corrupt Alexadrian type texts.

  17. Keith Whitlock

    Closer to the originals? Close only counts in horse-shoes and hand grenades.

  18. I agree with Keith. I had checked majority of the new versions text are contradicting from one book to the other. Alexandrian text is not credible text. The church of Alexandria, Egypt was not mentioned in the Bible. Apollos who is from Alexandria, an eloquent preacher but the Book of Acts said that he was born from there. It does not say that he learned his theology from there.
    The church in Antioch was oftenly mentioned in the Bible. This is the place where the Byzantine text later became known as traditional text where KJB based their translation. KJB is where the WORD of GOD that was preserved in english tongue. The other tongues should transliterate the KJB according to their own language.

  19. Tyrone, before you say “you are all nuts” think about that Jesus never speak that kind of words that are offensive to other people.
    But you know, God said “Jas 4:11 Speak not evil one of another, brethren. He that speaketh evil of his brother, and judgeth his brother, speaketh evil of the law, and judgeth the law: but if thou judge the law, thou art not a doer of the law, but a judge. ” and “1Pe 3:10 For he that will love life, and see good days, let him refrain his tongue from evil, and his lips that they speak no guile: ” We all have freedom to speak but do not use guile words that can offence other, for whatever you measured, it will be measured unto you and whatever you judge it will be judged unto you. Meaning whatever you speak unto others good or bad it will be given to you as well. That is God’s principle. Hope you understand this.

  20. Thank you so much for sharing the Riplinger Action Sixties presentation. I did notice, however, that part 23 and part 24 are duplicates (I believe that 23 is okay and it is 24 that is in error as it doesn’t link cohesively to 25). I see your posting dated back to 2007. Do you know if the DVD is still available somewhere?

  21. When God saved my soul, in 1976, I asked what Bible I should buy. Schofield reference was told me. I trotted off to the local Bible Book Store and spent all my money on a New Schofield. As I read on my own, I saw the Bible was perfect, according to it’s own words and not to add or take away. While my Pastor read from the pulpit, I followed along in mine. Words between the two were not the same in many instances. The Holy Spirit told me that one was correct and was not. Could not be any other way. Simplest logic in the world. Never used the new Schofield again. The KJB is the Word of God. I ask different people to quote or read with me John 3:16. They do. I then ask if they believe it to be true. 99 out of 100 will say yes. I then ask why. Invarialby they will say because it’s in the Bible. I then turn to Psalm 12:6,7. and ask, what about that. Differing answers.

  22. Which is the oldest Bible version that still exist nowadays? There is no other than King James Bible. After the AV1611 KJB was was published, Although KJB has been attacked by other versions came out after the 1611 however, they God did not allow them to prosper. Now at Y2010, there are so many modern translation scattered globally wrtoe differently.
    Just like the challenge between God and Satan through Moses v.s. Pharaohs. The rod of God which turn into snake and the stick of the magicians of Pharaoh who also turn into many snakes. The snake of Moses (the rod) eat all of them so thus the fighting of this present world New modern version v.s. the King James Bible.
    Is this difficult to understand to many Christians? Many of them does not understand because their hearts are calloused.